Living Outside the Screen


National Day of Unplugging
March 4, 2011, 9:58 pm
Filed under: Funny, When Tech is OK

This is sacreligious, but here I am, online, to spread the word that we are now in the midst of “National Day of Unplugging”. 

ReBoot, a Jewish organization that encourages tech breaks for all in the spirit of Shabbat, has led this movement, and also developed an App that tells you when it’s time to unplug.  Read more about it here.

Ironic, for both of us.  But somehow it works.

I went to temple today, so I’m absolved.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

FYI, I turned off yesterday, for the entire day. Nothing bad happened. Except that I went out for a long walk with my little one, and wasn’t tempted to check news/email/web/etc.

On the other hand, somehow it wasn’t nearly as liberating as I thought it might be, either..

Comment by Peter




Leave a comment